Skip Navigation

Meet Our Staff

The Emory Centers leverages Emory University’s infrastructure, operational, and administrative supports, with the flexibility of a small organization to quickly mobilize our staff and partners to meet emerging project-related needs. Since our inception more than a decade ago, we have provided highly-effective training and technical assistance through our experienced staff and a cadre of nationwide consultants.

Our staff

The Emory Centers has a small operational staff as its base and a large consultant network of “learning associates” to allow us the flexibility to engage the right talent at the right time to meet clients’ needs. Our expert staff have diverse professional backgrounds and possess wide-ranging skills from assessment and evaluation, to group facilitation and coaching, to program and policy development.

Nationwide pool of learning associates

We engage a nationwide pool of regionally-located consultants and subcontractors to quickly expand our staffing capacity and reach in response to a variety of project needs across the country, and to provide specialized subject matter expertise or skills wherever they are needed. Also, as a part of Emory University’s Rollins School of Public Health (RSPH), we have access to a highly regarded pool of public health experts, researchers, consultants, and trainers for additional subject matter expertise.

Our network of learning associates allows us to have national reach and deploy needed services in a timely and cost-efficient manner.

Click on the names of our staff below to get to know the Emory Centers team.

Linelle Blais, PhD, CPF

Executive Director
Emory Centers for Training and Technical Assistance

linelle.m.blais@emory.edu
404-712-8474

Sarah Anderson-Fiore, MPH, CHES

Project Manager, Evaluation & Planning

sande25@emory.edu
401-274-1217

Carissa Beatty, MPH, CHES

Project Manager, Evaluation & Networks

cbeatty@emory.edu
949-432-5459

Sherree Hill

Administrator & Project Coordinator

sherree.d.hill@emory.edu
404-727-5842

JoAnna L. Hillman, MPH

Program Lead, Evaluation & Quality Improvement

joanna.hillman@emory.edu
404-727-0087

Sarah A. Piper, MPH, CDE

Program Lead, Training and Curriculum Development

sarah.ann.piper@emory.edu
404-727-7655

Tara Redd, MEd, MCHES

Program Lead, Business Development

tara.redd@emory.edu
404-727-4106

Celia Shore, MDiv

Program Lead, Organizational Development & eLearning

celia.j.shore@emory.edu
404-281-4086

Alison M. Sipler, MPH, CHES

Business Operations & Curriculum Development

asipler@emory.edu
404-712-8474

Mallory A. Stasko, MPH, CHES

Project Manager, Health Communication & Planning

mallory.stasko@emory.edu
404-831-8187

Natelege Swainson, MPH, CHES

Project Manager, Learning Systems & Networks

natelege.swainson@emory.edu
404-712-8301

Graduate Research Assistants

tacenters@emory.edu